RDA Illawarra has today announced its Chair Eddy De Gabriele and CEO Debra Murphy are stepping down from their roles as the organisation transitions to expanded boundaries later this year. Mr De Gabriele retired as Chair on 31 December 2023. Ms Murphy’s last official day will be January 31.

The changes follow the finalisation of a review of Regional Development Australia (RDA) boundaries conducted by the Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories, which will see the Illawarra and Shoalhaven (including Jervis Bay) incorporated into one region. The changes will take effect
from 31 March 2024.

Mark McKenzie was appointed Chair of the RDA Illawarra on 1 January 2024. Mr McKenzie will continue the work of the existing RDA Illawarra and lead the transition of the existing organisation to RDA Illawarra Shoalhaven over the next two months.

Read more here.